ASC has seven members, each designated by the head of their agency. The FFIEC appoints a chair from the member representatives to serve a two-year term.
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau Logo

Chair: Zixta Martinez

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
Member since April 2022
Martinez is Deputy Director
Alternate Member: David Bleicken since April 2024


Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation Logo

Vice Chair: Luke Brown

Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
Member since May 2022
Brown is Associate Director for Supervisory Policy, Division of Depositor and Consumer Protection
Alternate Member: Tom Lyons since May 2022


Housing and Urban Development Logo

Member: Elizabeth Davis

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
Member since October 2023
Davis is Housing Program Officer, Federal Housing Administration - HUD Office of Housing
Alternate Member: Brian Barnes since February 2020


Federal Reserve Logo

Member: Sarah Chae

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
Member since February 2024
Chae is Manager, Accounting Policy, Division of Supervision and Regulation
Alternate Member: Keshia King since May 2022

Controller Currency Image

Member: Enice Thomas

Office of the Comptroller of the Currency
Member since January 2021
Thomas is the Deputy Comptroller for Credit Risk in Bank Supervision Policy
Alternate Member: Jim Rives since December 2019


National Credit Union Administration

Member: Victoria Nahrwold

National Credit Union Administration
Member since October 2022
Nahrwold is Associate Director Office of Examination and Insurance
Alternate Member: Ian Marenna since March 2024

Federal Housing Finance Agency Logo

Member: Maria Fernandez

Federal Housing Finance Agency
Member since October 2014
Fernandez is Senior Associate Director, Housing and Regulatory Policy
Alternate Member: Julie Giesbrecht since January 2022



ASC Meetings

The ASC meets at least 4 times per year. Meetings are open to the public.

How to Attend