## APPRAISAL SUBCOMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES MAY 30, 2023

## **ATTENDEES**

**ASC MEMBERS**: CFPB – Zixta Martinez (Chair)

FHFA – Maria Fernandez FRB – Suzanne Williams

**ASC ALTERNATES:** CFPB – John Schroeder

HUD – Brian Barnes NCUA – Viki Nahrwold

OCC – Jim Rives

**ASC STAFF:** Executive Director – Jim Park

Deputy Executive Director – Denise Graves Acting General Counsel – Juan Burgos Grants Director – Rae Frederique

Financial Manager – Girard Hull Attorney Advisor – Ada Bohorfoush Attorney Advisor – Natalie Lutz

Management and Program Analyst - Lori Schuster

Administrative Officer – Brian Kelly

**OBSERVERS:** See attached list

The special meeting, held via Webex, was called to order at 5:30 p.m. by Chair Martinez. Roll call was taken and all agencies, except FDIC, had a member or alternate present.

## Supplemental Budget Authority Request

- Z. Martinez asked J. Park to discuss the motion options available to the ASC. J. Park described the options as requested.
  - Option 1 This motion would provide supplemental budget authority in the amount of \$2,760,000 for the procurement of an IT provider.
  - Option 2 This motion would provide supplemental budget authority in the amount of \$3,530,000 for the procurement of an IT provider.
  - Option 3 This motion would provide supplemental budget authority in the amount of \$314,500 for the procurement of an IT provider.
  - Option 4 This motion would provide supplemental budget authority in the amount of \$910,500 for the procurement of an IT provider.

After a brief discussion, it appeared that most members/alternates were supportive of option 4. Z. Martinez asked for a motion on the supplemental budget request. S. Williams made a motion to

approve option 4. V. Nahrwold seconded and all members present approved. The vote passed 6-0 as FDIC was not present for the vote.

The special meeting adjourned at 5:45 p.m.

Attachment: Observer List

Meeting:	Appraisal Subcommittee Special Meeting	Meeting Date:	May 30, 2023
Time:	5:30 PM ET	Location:	Webex

Affiliation	Name	
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau	Deana Krumhansl	
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation	Erin Barry	
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation	Stuart Hoff	
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation	George Parkerson	
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation	Lauren Whitaker	
Federal Reserve Board	Carmen Holly	
Federal Reserve Board	David Imhoff	
Federal Reserve Board	Derald Seid	
Federal Reserve Board	Matt Suntag	
National Credit Union Administration	Rachel Ackmann	