## APPRAISAL SUBCOMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES APRIL 12, 2023

## **ATTENDEES**

**ASC MEMBERS**: CFPB – Zixta Martinez (Chair)

FDIC – Luke Brown (Vice Chair)

FRB – Suzanne Williams HUD – Julia Gordon

**ASC ALTERNATES:** CFPB – John Schroeder

FDIC – Tom Lyons FHFA – Julie Giesbrecht NCUA – Viki Nahrwold

OCC – Jim Rives

**ASC STAFF:** Executive Director – Jim Park

Deputy Executive Director – Denise Graves

Grants Director – Rae Frederique Attorney Advisor – Juan Burgos Attorney Advisor – Ada Bohorfoush Attorney Advisor – Natalie Lutz Financial Manager – Girard Hull

Management and Program Analyst – Lori Schuster

Administrative Officer – Brian Kelly Administrative Assistant – Oteal Griffin

**OBSERVERS:** See Attached List

A motion was made by J. Giesbrecht to hold a special public meeting. S. Williams seconded and all members present voted to approve. The special meeting, held via Webex, was called to order at 12:12 p.m. by Chair Martinez.

## Fiscal Year 2023 Budget Amendment

Z. Martinez asked for a motion to increase the ASC's FY23 IT budget by \$167,065 to cover IT contracting services for March – May. L. Brown moved for approval and V. Nahrwold seconded. The motion failed 5-2. Z. Martinez asked for a motion to increase the ASC's FY23 IT budget by \$267,065 to cover IT contracting services for March – May as well as \$100,000 for contingencies. S. Williams moved for approval and J. Rives seconded. The vote passed 6-0 with FDIC abstaining.

The special meeting adjourned at 12:20 p.m.

Attachment: Observer List

Meeting:	ASC Special Meeting	Meeting Date:	April 12, 2023
Time:	12:15 PM ET	Location:	Webex

Affiliation	Name	
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau	William Erle	
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau	Deana Krumhansl	
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau	Orlando Orellano	
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation	Erin Barry	
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation	Navid Choudhury	
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation	Stuart Hoff	
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation	Patrick Mancoske	
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation	Mark Mellon	
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation	Nefretete Smith	
Federal Reserve Board	Susan Ali	
Federal Reserve Board	Carmen Holly	
National Credit Union Administration	Rachel Ackmann	
National Credit Union Administration	Robert Leonard	